Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания  (Read 54236 times)

Muthu Samy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #45 on: July 25, 2016, 03:54:45 PM »
Arin Alex, My pleasure.

Muthu Samy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #46 on: July 25, 2016, 06:00:42 PM »
Support needed for creating reports programatically (without designer & lrxml file)

I have written a helper class for this purpose (files attached). For this helper class to work, I had to make the following changes.

a) Add the following method in ReportEngine class

Code: [Select]
PageDesignIntf* pageDesign(int index=0){
                 Q_D(ReportEngine);
                 if (d->pageCount()>index)
                      return d->pageAt(index);
                 else
                     return d->appendPage("page1");
}

b) add LIMEREPORT_EXPORT macro in the following class declarations
    LimeReport::PageDesignIntf
    LimeReport::BandDesignIntf
    LimeReport::BandDesignIntf
    LimeReport::DataBandDesignIntf
    LimeReport::BandDesignIntf
    LimeReport::BandDesignIntf
    LimeReport::GroupBandHeader
    LimeReport::BandDesignIntf

    LimeReport::TextItem
    LimeReport::ShapeItem and the like.

Is it the right approach?


[вложение удалено администратором]

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #47 on: July 25, 2016, 06:04:38 PM »
Muthu Samy, Could you create pull request on github ?

Muthu Samy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #48 on: July 25, 2016, 06:53:06 PM »
Pull requests created in github

rabka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #49 on: July 26, 2016, 05:27:15 AM »
Thx very much Arin Alex,
Thx a lot.

Btw, may i have one question about displaying DataHeader when there're more data in data Band and displaying DataHeader when there's no data in Data Band.
i can use property that you already make using 'print always' to make DataHeader display, but if the data is more than one, the header not display in the second data Band. how can i make the header also display in second Data?
i attach my sample lrxml. thx a lot

[вложение удалено администратором]

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #50 on: July 26, 2016, 01:35:50 PM »
It is normal behavior. DataHeader starts data group and DataFooter closes. If you want to repeat some information before each DataBand you can do it on top part of DataBand

rabka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #51 on: July 26, 2016, 02:16:36 PM »
Thx Arin Alex for your help,

but in my case, my client want report that repeat header when there's more than one data in dataBand and also show header when there is no data found. there's two point that my client want. i can use 'print always' to print header when no data found, but i cannot print header when data is more than one..  :'( :'( :'( .
Is there's a way to resolve this request?

thx a lot for helping me.. 

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #52 on: July 26, 2016, 02:32:47 PM »
Ok i'll think about it perhaps i'll add property repeatOnEachRow to DataHeader and DataFooter

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #53 on: July 27, 2016, 12:49:20 AM »
rabka, i've added repeatOnEachRow property to dataHeader

rabka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #54 on: July 27, 2016, 04:50:42 AM »
thx alot Arin Alex for your help,,

Muthu Samy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #55 on: July 27, 2016, 07:56:59 AM »
Support for printing to Dotmatrix printer using epson escape codes (Raw mode printing)

Lot of people are using Dotmatrix printers for printing Invoices & Roll paper printing. Regular printing through printer driver is very slow on those printers. Is there a way to print raw text with Epson Escape Codes in LimeReport?
« Last Edit: July 27, 2016, 07:58:52 AM by Muthu Samy »

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #56 on: July 28, 2016, 11:08:52 AM »
Unfortunately at present LimeReport can't print on ESC/POS printers

seetharaman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #57 on: July 29, 2016, 10:55:38 AM »
Page Splitting problem in Data Band

please find attachments

[вложение удалено администратором]

Muthu Samy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #58 on: July 30, 2016, 02:08:33 PM »
engine->dataManager()->setReportVariable("varName","value)

Above API works correctly only for variables added during design time.

For new variables created during runtime, the newly added variable is shown in External variables section & variable does not exists error comes when we call ViewReport.

rabka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Requests | Ошибки и пожелания
« Reply #59 on: August 01, 2016, 07:49:02 PM »
@seetharaman : the splitting problem is already fixed by Arin Alex on the latest version on github.

Arin, please help me again. on your latest version on Github, the $V{#PAGE_COUNT} did not display any value.
And how to make value Rp. 5.000.000,00 and convert yyyymmdd into dd Mon yyyy (ex: 31 Januari 2016).

Thx alot for your help.

[вложение удалено администратором]