Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: database problems  (Read 3517 times)

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
database problems
« on: October 20, 2017, 05:05:25 PM »
Hello

I have some problems with the databasee connections.

I create a new connection and check the box for "Use default application connection". Then I type in all information like Server, User and so on. If I now check the connection everything seems fine but when I create the connection the Symbol (the wire-button (dont know how to call it)) says that i am not connected. When i now pusch the Button or try to render a report the LRDesigner craches and I get a core file. Is this a bug or do i something wrong?

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2017, 01:26:00 AM »
I'll check it

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2017, 01:42:19 AM »
Which database server do you use?

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2017, 03:51:54 PM »
Hi,

it is an Oracle (Release 12.2.0.1.0) database.

Hope this is the answer you where looking for.

Paul

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2017, 05:23:07 PM »
I don´t know if it helps, but I get the message "~QOCIResult: unable to free statement handle". Dont know if it is related to this problem or if it is another problem, but in the moment I have many problems with the database connection.  :-\

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2017, 05:38:01 PM »
Hi
I have made some changes in the database connection.
Would you get the latest version of limereport from github and check it?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2017, 05:39:46 PM by Arin Alex »

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2017, 08:57:34 AM »
Yes I will try it, but I have some issues with the installation of the previous version on a system with QT4. There is no problem on the system with QT5. But in this case I need QT4.

I get this message:

g++ -c -pipe -g -I/opt/oracle/product/12cR2/db/rdbms/demo -I/usr/include/oracle/12.2/client64 -O2 -D_REENTRANT -Wall -W -fPIC -DQT_EDITION=QT_EDITION_DESKTOP -DLIMEREPORT_EXPORTS -DHAVE_ZINT -DLIMEREPORT_VERSION_STR="\"1.4.43\"" -DLIMEREPORT_VERSION=\"1.4.43\" -DHAVE_QT4 -DHAVE_UI_LOADER -DINSPECT_BASEDESIGN -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_SCRIPT_LIB -DQT_SQL_LIB -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_HAVE_SSE3 -DQT_HAVE_SSSE3 -DQT_HAVE_SSE4_1 -DQT_HAVE_SSE4_2 -DQT_HAVE_AVX -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -DQT_SHARED -I../../mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I../../include/QtUiTools -I../../include/QtCore -I../../include/QtGui -I../../include/QtXml -I../../include/QtSql -I../../include/QtScript -I../../include -I. -Iitems -Ibands -Ibase -Iobjectinspector -Idatabrowser -I../3rdparty/zint-2.4.4/backend -I../3rdparty/zint-2.4.4/backend_qt4 -Iunix/release/moc -Iunix/release/ui -o unix/release/obj-shared/lrbasedesignintf.o lrbasedesignintf.cpp
In file included from ../../include/QtGui/qtabwidget.h:1:0,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qmainwindow.h:46,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/qmainwindow.h:1,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/QMainWindow:1,
                  from lrreportdesignwidget.h:35,
                  from lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:30:
../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qtabwidget.h: In constructor ‘LimeReport::ReportDesignWidget::ReportDesignWidget(LimeReport::ReportEnginePrivate*, QMainWindow*, QWidget*)’:
../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qtabwidget.h:168:14: error: ‘QTabBar* QTabWidget::tabBar() const’ is protected
      QTabBar* tabBar() const;
               ^
lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:57:33: error: within this context
      connect(m_tabWidget->tabBar(), SIGNAL(tabMoved(int,int)), this, SLOT(slotTabMoved(int,int)));
                                  ^
In file included from ../../include/QtGui/qtabwidget.h:1:0,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qmainwindow.h:46,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/qmainwindow.h:1,
                  from ../../include/QtGui/QMainWindow:1,
                  from lrreportdesignwidget.h:35,
                  from lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:30:
../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qtabwidget.h: In member function ‘void LimeReport::ReportDesignWidget::slotTabMoved(int, int)’:
../../include/QtGui/../../src/gui/widgets/qtabwidget.h:168:14: error: ‘QTabBar* QTabWidget::tabBar() const’ is protected
      QTabBar* tabBar() const;
               ^
lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:642:46: error: within this context
      for ( int i = 0; i < m_tabWidget->tabBar()->count(); ++i){
                                               ^
lrreportdesignwidget.cpp: At global scope:
lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:638:6: warning: unused parameter ‘from’ [-Wunused-parameter]
  void ReportDesignWidget::slotTabMoved(int from, int to)
       ^
lrreportdesignwidget.cpp:638:6: warning: unused parameter ‘to’ [-Wunused-parameter]
Makefile:81225: recipe for target 'unix/release/obj-shared/lrreportdesignwidget.o' failed



Is it possible that I can use the new limereport also on a QT4 system?

Paul

Subst

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2017, 11:28:57 AM »
Sure
The QTabWidget hasn't public function QTabBar *tabBar() in Qt 4.x
http://doc.qt.io/qt-4.8/qtabwidget.html

But there is Protected function

To Alex: may be need to inherit from QTabWidget the class for compatibility?
« Last Edit: October 26, 2017, 11:31:10 AM by Subst »

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2017, 11:38:17 AM »
Subst Yes i did it :)
Paul Traut I will fix qt4 build soon

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2017, 11:39:47 AM »
Wow thanks,

this is realy fast

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2017, 12:40:53 PM »
Paul Traut
Done
You can get version 1.4.49 and check it
Development branch also has been fixed
« Last Edit: October 26, 2017, 12:42:36 PM by Arin Alex »

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2017, 04:13:47 PM »
I will check it soon, have to wait for some help here ;D

Paul Traut

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2017, 04:43:04 PM »
Ok, I have checked the database connection.
Here is my result:

1. the default connection is more stable than before (means it crashes not directly, when i try to push the connect button) but it still crashes after some times.
2. the connect button still stays on "not connected" even if the connection is established.
3. when I delete a connection (default or another) all remaining connections cannot be edited, all the buttons for editing stay gray when I select a connection.

Had no time to check it further, will do this in one week, because I will have holiday for a week.

Paul

Arin Alex

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
Re: database problems
« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2017, 07:42:20 PM »
Have a nice holiday :)
Quote from: Paul
but it still crashes after some times
How it's happen? You push the connection button several times and designer is crashed?
« Last Edit: October 27, 2017, 08:07:07 PM by Arin Alex »